monty Scotch Egg

Our friend Mike introduced us to the wonders of dry cured Spanish hams on holiday in Barcelona that summer and on our return we just had to make a recipe using these meats. Originally we used Serrano ham exclusively (going as far as naming the egg ‘Serrano’) but with so many more fabulous dry cured hams available we decided to rename the recipe to Monty, a broader title, allowing us freedom to work with hams from both home and abroad, also the small matter of Mike returning to the live in the UK sort of stopped the flow of Serrano.

Out of stock

This product has a restricted availablity
Mon 19th Feb to Sun 25th Feb 2024
Mon 22nd Apr to Sun 28th Apr 2024
Mon 29th Apr to Sun 5th May 2024
Mon 17th Jun to Sun 23rd Jun 2024
Mon 24th Jun to Sun 30th Jun 2024
Mon 12th Aug to Sun 18th Aug 2024
Mon 19th Aug to Sun 25th Aug 2024
Mon 23rd Sep to Sun 29th Sep 2024
Mon 30th Sep to Sun 6th Oct 2024
Mon 18th Nov to Sun 24th Nov 2024
Mon 25th Nov to Sun 1st Dec 2024

£4.00